Home Forums General General Board Videos of animal-ROV encounters

Videos of animal-ROV encounters

Home Forums General General Board Videos of animal-ROV encounters

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Timafo
    Participant

Hi,
    I’m a Journalist from Germany working on a documentary about the deep sea. I’m searching for copies of film material about encounters of ROVs with animals like the sperm whale encounter. There are hell of a lot of movies in Youtube but nobody seems to know who made them or who has the tapes as I need good quality for TV? Could someone help me?
    Kind regards, Tim

ionicwings
    Participant

I’ve seen a video of otters and seals curious about the ROV underwater when I was in FW. Not sure but you can try to contact them for some info. Ive also seen the whale video, though I am not sure who made it. Try to contact Paul Bury at The Underwater Centre, maybe he can help.

elad1986
    Participant

Youtube is the way to go…
    just search: rov

Viel Gluk
    – Elad

Rons_ROV_Links
    Participant

See here for videos: Ron’s ROV Links
    You’ll find here ROV, AUV, offshore, etc. videos from YouTube, MetaCafe, MySpace TV and more.

Timafo
    Participant

Hi,
    thanks for the answers, no problem to find loads of videos at YouTube or somewhere else, the problem is to find the owners of the rights and the originals, as I can’t use the low quality internet videos for a TV documentation!
    Greetings Tim

Rons_ROV_Links
    Participant

You can try to contact the posters of the videos, maybe they can help you.

I know that some videos are made by using Oceaneering ROVs, so you could sent them a mail.

Also have a look at the SERPENT Project website. Maybe this can help you also.

Ray Shields
    Participant

Most videos are just made by guys out on the ROV and given to their mates, copied, posted on YouTube and do the rounds.