Home Forums ROV ROV Rookie Corner A Rookie looking for more advice. lost cause!!

A Rookie looking for more advice. lost cause!!

Home Forums ROV ROV Rookie Corner A Rookie looking for more advice. lost cause!!

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    Dave Eyre
    Participant

Well this is my seventh post my third read 100’s times generated loads of great advice and i’ve taken on all of it bar knocking on doors as the money ran out and i had to try working for a living, doing some medical equipment contract work.

So I’m back to go down the same a very well trodden route on the forum but I’ve read the Rookie forum and although helpful in oh so many ways, I’m still finding it difficult to get a foot in the door not even a toe as it stands.

I’m not in the belief I’m a Pilot Tech I/II, I’m of the belief I’ve completed an intro course (MTCS) a foundation on which to build a possible career if I’m ever given the opportunity.

With 20 years experience, I believe the prerequisite tech background?

Generators, switch gear, motors, hydraulic units, air conditioning units, plc controlled, conventional electronics controlled, industrial electrical as well as electronics down to component level.

NVQ L3 – Electronic & Electrical Engineering
    C&G Electrical and Electronic competences
    C&G 17th Edition IEE Regulations
    C&G Handling of refrigerants
    C&G Engineering craft studies
    UKOOA (OGUK) & OLF Medical till 2011
    Bosiet & OLF till 2013
    Medical and Dental equipment training
    High Voltage (100KV+), Fibre Optic, PLC, Hydraulic, Pneumatic Experience

For the latter I’m not just talking about the MTCS course I have actually worked and I’am proficient in all the above.

I am totally committed to perusing a career in the ROV Industry and I’ll do whatever it takes to get a foot in the door. but had to take other work just to keep going.