Home Forums ROV ROV Rookie Corner Advice

Advice

Home Forums ROV ROV Rookie Corner Advice

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 23 total)
  • Author
    Mick
    Participant

I am looking into getting into the ROV industry, I have mechanical and brief experience of working on Tug boats and dumb barges, welding, electrical, hydraulics, etc, etc. I have signed up for a course at Fort William in Scotland which is starting in July this year, but I still have my doubts. As the course costs so much money, I am concerned about life after the course, what are the real chances of getting employment as a complete novice. Also is there anyone out there who has done their training at Fort Bill? What are they like? Is this worth shelling out all this cash for? Any advice or helpful comments will be much appreciated. Thanks

Andy Shiers
    Participant

Mick , not wanting to upset you in any way but …………………………
    have you tried reading the other posts ?
    Your question is asked more or less every month ! and if you bother to look at the posts relevant to your question you shall see which way you ought to go !
    It’s like reading the manual 😯
    Good luck

pictish
    Participant

Unless you have already payed for the course heres someone in aberdeen which covers the same techy side of stuff at 1/10th of the price
    tullos training.