Home Forums ROV ROV Rookie Corner Rookie ROV/ Global ROV course

Rookie ROV/ Global ROV course

Home Forums ROV ROV Rookie Corner Rookie ROV/ Global ROV course

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Andrew Martin
    Participant

Hi Guy and girls,

I’m Andy and I’m new.
    At the beginning of the year left the army where I was an Armourer/Inspection engineer, I was in the Royal Electrical Mechanical Engineers (REME). I’ve used my resettlement to put myself through the ROV course in Portland with Global marine systems which was great! had a blast down there id recommend it to anyone!

Ive passed my BOSIET and my MIST (done through an Irish company Effective off shore) just about to go for my medical soon.

Im here basically to ask as many questions as I can to get some more information from the old and bold 🙂 my first being the one question that’s probably asked by hundreds of wannabees.

"How do I get my foot in the door of the ROV world?"
    "How do I land my first job?"

every job i see advertised seem to want supervisors or guys with hundreds of hours on there books? I have 7 🙂

well thanks for reading my dribble any information at all no matter how trivial will be received with open arms!

Ive attached my CV please feel free to tear it apart!

thanks in advance
    Andy

new_cv_rov_andrew_martin_473.doc
     Filename: new_cv_rov_andrew_martin_473.doc

Download

Andrew Martin
    Participant

So my CV was downloaded 54 times and no one has posted a reply??! 🙁

Black Dog
    Participant

So my CV was downloaded 54 times and no one has posted a reply??! 🙁

Maybe those who downloaded your CV, don’t speak good enough English to be able to answer you? 😉

Andrew Martin
    Participant

well i hope they can read good enough english and get someone to mail me back! 🙂

Paul Bond
    Participant

Hi Andy,