Home Forums ROV ROV Pay Rates Are we all being honest?

Are we all being honest?

Home Forums ROV ROV Pay Rates Are we all being honest?

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    effinreps
    Participant

Just wondering if the day rates being published on the site are a genuine reflection of what experienced guys are currently earning, or are we keeping quiet about our rates to stop an influx of people into the companies we are working for.

I have been playing this silly game for nearly 10 years, the last 6 mainly as sup. I have monitored the rates since they started on the site and have always seemed to be ahead of the published rates.

I am no superstar, and have never claimed to be one. I know my stuff and have spent 20 years doing hydraulics and picked up a fair bit of electrics and electronics along the way. Basically your average half decent sup (I hope).

However, I have been working for a few companies over the last 10+ months paying £400+ pd up to £450. And no I am not going to reveal who was paying £450 untill there is more honesty.

Let’s all be honest and help each other out, we all do a difficult job in difficult circumstances, spending long periods away from family and friends.

Out of interest I contacted SS7,OI & AN other major yesterday and was offered £400pd by SS7 (EG see post on general forum) & both say they can do better but have not come back with a firm offer yet.

Paul Bond
    Participant

I think part of the problem is that there are so many ways of getting paid – even as a day rater, ie. PAYE, self employed, agency, totally freelance – the figures are hard to compare.

effinreps
    Participant

Thanks for the reply, the rates I have quoted are day rates PAYE, no Norway no W Africa, No Australia.

James
    Participant