Home Forums ROV ROV Rookie Corner CAREER OPPORTUNITY AT SONSUB SINGAPORE

CAREER OPPORTUNITY AT SONSUB SINGAPORE

Home Forums ROV ROV Rookie Corner CAREER OPPORTUNITY AT SONSUB SINGAPORE

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 19 total)
  • Author
    JOEL RONQUILLO
    Participant

GOOD DAY TO EVERYBODY! I AM NEW TO ROV, RIGHT NOW I AM ENGAGE TO A 6 MONTHS CONTRACT AS A ROV TRAINEE HERE AT A CABLE SHIP. I JUST WANT TO KNOW IF I HAVE AN OPPRTUNITY TO BE HIRED AT SONSUB SINGAPORE IF I AM GOING TO APPLY THERE AFTER MY TRAINING PERIOD HERE AT THE CABLE SHIP????

I AM A GRADUATE OF 3 YEARS VOCATIONAL COURSE IN INDUSTRIAL TECHNOLOGY MAJOR IN ELECTRONICS TECHNOLOGY AT THE DON BOSCO TECHNICAL COLLEGE AT THE PHILIPPINES. I HAVE WORKED AT ELECTRONICS MANUFACTURING IN THE PHILIPPINES FOR ALMOST 7 YEARS. AND I TOOK UP MY ROV COURSE AT IDESS SUBIC, PHILIPPINES.

ANY ADVICE THAT ANYONE CAN GIVE TO ME WILL BE HIGHLY APPRECIATED. THANK YOU IN ADVANCE!

rigwash
    Participant

any advice you ask?

yeah take a hike.

they are overstaffed with guys like you already. well qualified but not so smart.

so your present employer is paying to train you and you plan to ditch them as soon as you have what you want. Well can’t blame you for that i spose but it’s not very smart to advertise the fact on this forum now is it. Did you ever consider your employer might be reading this and decide not to waste their money completing your training. Or that some future employer now has your name and the view that you would not be a very loyal employee and your not too sharp

luckyjim37
    Participant

Seems to be a little negative Rigwash.

Why do Sonsub Singapore not just employ Singaporian staff?

Seems to be an attitude from the UK that we are all so much better than the rest of the world but I am starting to wonder how true that is having worked with a bunch of Singaporian and Brazilians over the last few years. I have seen them make a lot of half decent techs look like amateurs.