Home Forums General Danger Zone! Equipment in/out of nigeria

Equipment in/out of nigeria

Home Forums General Danger Zone! Equipment in/out of nigeria

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Tim Bulman
    Participant

I have had an enquiry to send my Sea eye Falcon to port Harcourt in Nigeria.
    How hard is it to get it back out once it has been there?
    I am still getting detials on the job, nothing finalized yet.
    Any hints or tips would be much appreciated.
    Thanks

Hi,
    I am an ROV Pilot Tech from Nigeria and I live in Port Harcourt.
    I know that some companies hire equipments for some of their jobs here. I have worked with some equipment (though the owners were in the project with us) and was involved in shipping it back to the owners.

I do not know the company, so i am not in position to tell you how safe it is.
    Should you need my help to mornitor the equipment, I am available. I have used many Seaeye Falcon for many project and will be willing to work in the project if there is space for me.

My email address is hephmax@yahoo.com.

For more enquiry, please send a private mail to me.

Maxwell Uchenna Agomuo

DJansen
    Participant

Katanga my friend !

I’m also based in Nigeria and in a good position to assist you. My mother in laws second sister is married to the chief customs officer in Lagos. He is a wonderful honest and generous man. He has assisted many multi national companies in their endevors.. So helpful is he that many many of the companies have showered him with gifts to show their gratitude .. despite national poverty he drives a big shiny Mercedes car all pimped out with the latest accesories. he owns several houses in upmarket neighborhoods and eats at all the best restaurants.. I have rearely seen him without a group of attrative young women and he has special dispensation to drink champagne and eat sausages even though he is a devout muslim.
    I’m certain he would be able to help you.