Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    Mark
    Participant

I’ve recently moved from the survey side of things over to ROV but have limited experience on actual ROV’s, I gained over 60 hours flying time on Seaeye systems (Cougar Panther 905/+) although most of this was gained whilst I was a surveyor. I don’t really want to blag my way into a job but am having trouble getting any replies when I’m honest.

Any suggestions?

T-Boy
    Participant

Blag it…sensibly tho’ πŸ˜‰

60 hours sitting on your *rse flying a pipeline with the trims on doesnae count wee man!!

Mark
    Participant

Tis true but im still claiming it. There’s worse pilots out there with way more experience!
    Im not too bad on the tech side either.
    Still a lot to learn but I gotta start somewhere
    πŸ˜•

Andy Shiers
    Participant

Keep ringing them up Every other day.
    Talk to the Girls not the cheese head πŸ™‚
    Goodluck

‘Tis true but im still claiming it . There’s worse pilots out there with way more experience!’

Every other trainee claims it as ‘flying time’ so keep on plugging away at the companies. You’ll get a break i’m sure.

Mark
    Participant

Would I be better with an agency, do they take on people with my experience (lack of). I was kinda avoiding this cause I don’t wanna be out of my depth (pardon the pun)

J Deans
    Participant

Would you go to an agency to hire a trainee plumber to fix your boiler or would you expect to be paying big bucks for someone who knew what they were doing?

misiuek
    Participant

Would you go to an agency to hire a trainee plumber to fix your boiler or would you expect to be paying big bucks for someone who knew what they were doing?

i am sure that made sense when you wrote it?

stanley