Home Forums ROV ROV Rookie Corner Greetings from South Africa.

Greetings from South Africa.

Home Forums ROV ROV Rookie Corner Greetings from South Africa.

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Johan
    Participant

Hi All.

I first want to thank the ROVWorld Owners/Moderators for approving my account.

This post is basically just saying Hello to everyone and also a Quick introduction of myself and showing my presence on this forum.

I am new to ROV’s, I did the training before even knowing that RovWorld exists. I finished the course in South Africa at Maritime Solutions, I got the Cert that actually means I have had the Introduction to ROV’s and got the Label that by many is considered useless as ROV Pilot/Tech II.

Obviously I will now be looking for that first job as a ‘Trainee’ even tough I would think in many things regarding the ROV Im not as ‘Trainee’ Quality as most of the experienced guy’s might think.

I have years and years of experience in the Information Technology field much more advanced than most ROV systems. I must say that the Systems like AUV’s seems like amazing vehicles.

I have a passion for Technology and Electronics, and this was one thing that Inspired me to pursue a career in the ROV world. While Im still part time studying Electronic Technology and Engineering.

ROV’s to me is the future and getting involved now will let me witness everything from what it is now to someday when ROV’s won’t need Tethers/Umbilicals. To the RC – ROV’s and maybe the Merge of AUV’s and ROV’s . Deeper diving ROV’s that can go to the deepest ends and overcoming the warm water deep under the sea completing Jobs and Things that is not even thought about in today’s life.

The future will only grow a lot with ROV’s where with Divers there is so much limitations and it will ultimately in the future be completely replaced with ROV’s.