Home Forums ROV ROV Rookie Corner Need advice??

Need advice??

Home Forums ROV ROV Rookie Corner Need advice??

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    Rylan caldeira
    Participant

I have done my B.E mechanical degree and i am interested in joining the ROV industry. I have found out about various ROV training schools, I was interested in joining SUBNET in Phillipines.
    Are the two courses offered by the institute( 3 in 1 techNICAL COURSE & ROV pilot course) sufficient of me to get employed in the ROV industry.
    I have some hydraulic knowledge in my degree course.
    PLEASE ADVICE….

James McLauchlan
    Participant

The Rookie Corner board is headed:

ROV Rookie Corner
    PLEASE READ THROUGH THIS SECTION BEFORE POSTING! New to the ROV? Have a question about the Industry? Not sure what the next step is? First: READ THROUGH THIS SECTION! If you can’t find the answer you need then then post here and hopefully someone will help you out.

The first post in Rookie Corner is:

Announcement: New to the ROV industry? [Thread Locked]

This is one exception I will make to double posting. The point needs not to be missed by those new to this website/industry. For that reason I have posted the same in the General Board.

New to the ROV industry?

Consider this.
    You are new to the ROV industry and about to post on a website that has been around since 2003.
    The site has received 11,391,408 (yep! over 11,million) page views since Sat 13th Dec 2003
    During that time our Forum members have posted a total of 18,654 articles

Before posting and asking a question you need to consider that it has more than likely already been asked over and over again:

• Use the Search facility in the Forum to see if you can an already posted answer to your question(s).
    • Check the FAQ section. There are a good few pointers in there on how to approach the industry.