Home Forums ROV ROV Personnel Available For Work Rov Pilot Grade II

Rov Pilot Grade II

Home Forums ROV ROV Personnel Available For Work Rov Pilot Grade II

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 19 total)
  • Author
    Roberto
    Participant

Hi all,
    I enrolled me in the forum, today.

I’m italian and I’ve over 2 years of experience in the offshore’s world, because I worked as professional diver in Egypt, Italy, Croatia.

I’m looking for a job as ROV PILOT GRADE II.

I’ve familiar and skilled with electric, electronic and hydraulic systems.

I’m in order with all certificates (CERTIFICATE ROV PILOT/TECHNICIAN GRADE II, UKOOA, OPITO, HUET, SEAMANS BOOK, COMPETENCE IMCA, etc.).

I wait your proposal.

Bye guys…

Salee
    Participant

DO YOU HAVE EXPERIENCE ON ROV SYSTEMS???
    DO YOU ANY TECHNICAL BACKGROUND???

deepseacon
    Participant

Why not try Impresub?

Roberto
    Participant

DO YOU HAVE EXPERIENCE ON ROV SYSTEMS???
    DO YOU ANY TECHNICAL BACKGROUND???

Yes, I’ve.
    Technical and electronic background.

Impresu? I’ll try…

Thanks.

James
    Participant

Check you PMs.

Impresub/Sonsub/DNT are the ones that come to mind first.
    Also, there are a few more very small ROV outfits but I am sure nothing you’d be interested in.

Good luck.

Ray Shields
    Participant

BobbyROV,

having a technical qualification and experience is a good start but the job you are looking for is Trainee Pilot Tech, not Pilot Tech 2. You are not a Pilot Tech 2 as you have not yet had any ROV experience.

Having a certificate saying you are a Pilot Tech 2 does not – no matter what the training school that gave it to you say – make you one. You will need to have been working in an ROV position for up to about 1-1.5 years depending on what work you have been doing to get to Pilot Tech 2.

Salee
    Participant

Well Ray, it was my intention to say that but some people here think that we have a bad attitude with trainees!!!!