Home Forums General Financial, Tax and Insurance setting up ltd company

setting up ltd company

Home Forums General Financial, Tax and Insurance setting up ltd company

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    mishkin
    Participant

I am currently an Australian freelance surveyor working in North sea UK Sector. I am going through an agency payroll and didnt realise until recently that i am liable for UK tax even though i hardly set foot on UK soil. Anway what is the best way or people to contact to set up a ltd company in Isle of man or somewhere, so i can get paid gross, so see my full day rate. Any contacts would be appreciated. Cheers

Savante
    Participant

ordinarily I wouldn’t touch this one with a 6 footer. 😆

Des_b
    Participant

would that be a 6ft poo or barge pole? 😀

Savante
    Participant

if i could have found a big enough mallet or a food blender then it would have flushed ok?

Tax – look at recent law changes in the financial times regarding overseas bank accounts for people working in the UK. The only people who aren’t being forced to pay the retrospective taxes due are those owning swiss bank accounts.

Ltd UK company – Lots of hassle and darned red tape with potentially very little to gain financially compared to going PAYE. Unless of course you are really raking it in! I seem to work offshore to pay accountants and fund their mercedes benz fettishes!

deepseacon
    Participant

If you are looking for a LTD Company your agency should be able to supply ones but some Ltd Company’s pay monies differently now not all pay gross payments.

If you are looking Gross payments use this one below the cost is 5%

They are based in Isle of Man

If you have an enquiry relating to any of our services, or wish to discuss your accounting, relocation or business needs, you can contact Boothmans, Chartered Accountants as follows:

address: Boothmans, Chartered Accountants
    Millennium House
    Victoria Rd
    Douglas
    Isle of Man