training

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    reddevils
    Participant

I appreciate that this is a repost that will bore alot, but if anybody is willing to provide some assisstance I would be grateful. I have navigated through the website, to find the answers and will again too.
    Is it better to pay for a course with a training agency to learn about ROVs or to try and get a placement with a company.
    Are the courses any good or just expensive add ons which doesn’t make you employable?
    If that is the only route in, what is the best school or course to take?
    If not who are good companies to approach, is anybody hiring presently or is it seasonal?
    I’m interested in the building and servicing of ROVs, as well as driving although I imagine that to be a long way off.
    I am an electrical contractor by trade and want a career change, if not to old at 32yrs. I’m prepared for the studying.

Ray Shields
    Participant

I appreciate that this is a repost that will bore alot, but if anybody is willing to provide some assisstance I would be grateful. I have navigated through the website, to find the answers and will again too.
    Is it better to pay for a course with a training agency to learn about ROVs or to try and get a placement with a company.
    Are the courses any good or just expensive add ons which doesn’t make you employable?
    If that is the only route in, what is the best school or course to take?
    If not who are good companies to approach, is anybody hiring presently or is it seasonal?
    I’m interested in the building and servicing of ROVs, as well as driving although I imagine that to be a long way off.
    I am an electrical contractor by trade and want a career change, if not to old at 32yrs. I’m prepared for the studying.

If you have read through the site I am surprised that you are asking the same question as many have asked and had answered.