Home Forums ROV ROV Employment Discussion Hoping for a career move into ROV work , any suggestions :)

Hoping for a career move into ROV work , any suggestions :)

Home Forums ROV ROV Employment Discussion Hoping for a career move into ROV work , any suggestions :)

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 22 total)
  • Author
    S J Poole
    Participant

Hi Folks

Well im looking to get into the ROV sector and would be interested in any pointers. My situation is that i am a trained Mechanical Maintenance Engineer with 13 years experience, im familiar with electrical systems and have also worked with hydraulics and pneumatic systems.

I can also weld & fabricate to quite a good standard by ARC, TIG and MIG welding.

What i am planning to do is firstly my Eng 1 medical and also my offshore tickets Universal Bosiet-Mist-Medical.

So what else can i do to improve my chances of employment at entry level ?

And is there any companies you would advise me to try taking into account my skills and qualifications ?

Thanks

SJP17

John Bridgett
    Participant

Hi Folks

Well im looking to get into the ROV sector and would be interested in any pointers. My situation is that i am a trained Mechanical Maintenance Engineer with 13 years experience, im familiar with electrical systems and have also worked with hydraulics and pneumatic systems.

I can also weld & fabricate to quite a good standard by ARC, TIG and MIG welding.

What i am planning to do is firstly my Eng 1 medical and also my offshore tickets Universal Bosiet-Mist-Medical.

So what else can i do to improve my chances of employment at entry level ?

And is there any companies you would advise me to try taking into account my skills and qualifications ?

Thanks

SJP17

Loads of info on here, get in touch with the bigger companies such as Subsea7, Technip, Oceaneering, Fugro etc, there are more, send your CV and keep sending it regularly, follow it up with a phonecall sometimes works.