Home Forums ROV ROV Rookie Corner Is it a lost cause for me?

Is it a lost cause for me?

Home Forums ROV ROV Rookie Corner Is it a lost cause for me?

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 20 total)
  • Author
    Dave Eyre
    Participant

Well this is my third post my second although read 80 times to date no one has anything to say about it good or bad? So I’m back to go down the same a very well trodden route on the forum but I’ve read the Rookie forum back to front and although helpful in oh so many ways, I’m still finding it difficult to get a foot in the door.

Now I know on here you say don’t pay for the courses but, I’ve completed the training course at MTCS, I booked this before I was pointed to the forum, I’m not in the belief I’m a Pilot Tech I/II, I’m of the belief I’ve completed an intro course a foundation on which to build a possible career if I’m ever given the opportunity.

With 20 years experience, I believe the prerequisite tech background?

Generators, switch gear, motors, hydraulic units, air conditioning units, plc controlled, conventional electronics controlled, industrial electrical as well as electronics down to component level.

NVQ L3 – Electronic & Electrical Engineering
    C&G Electrical and Electronic competences
    C&G 17th Edition IEE Regulations
    C&G Handling of refrigerants
    C&G Engineering craft studies
    UKOOA (OGUK) & OLF Medical till 2011
    Medical and Dental equipment training
    High Voltage, Fibre Optic, PLC, Hydraulic, Pneumatic Experience

For the latter I’m not just talking about the MTCS course I have actually worked and I’am proficient in all the above.

I am totally committed to perusing a career in the ROV Industry and I’ll do whatever it takes to get a foot in the door, so any names of or companies that may be willing to give an Ex Service man even a trial would be greatly appreciated. Also any feedback Positive or negative would greatly be appreciated?