Home Forums ROV ROV Pay Rates SS7 job offer

SS7 job offer

Home Forums ROV ROV Pay Rates SS7 job offer

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 23 total)
  • Author
    Brian Thomson
    Participant

Hello everyone. Can somene please assist me. I have been offered a position with SS7 as a ROV/Pilot Tech and I am a little concerned that the offer is a lower than I expected. Not to go into to much detail I have but here is the short of it all. They have offered me a day rate of $481 (US). Needless to say I find it to be lower than expected can anyone please shed some light on the subject. I would like to respond to the offer but I could use some insight prior to sending them a counter offer. I have been working in the ROV industry as a ROV/Pilot Tech for 4 years now in the Gulf of Mexico. I placed my CV with SS7 with the hopes of being able procure and better day rate. One last note this a global offshore position based out of the Aberdeen office. Please forgive me if I have broken protocol by mentioning my day rate offer. In closing I would like to thank you for your assistance and consideration.

Kind Regards,

Play2win

James McLauchlan
    Participant

You haven’t broken any protocol or forum rules mentioning day rate. The more people that post or discuss day rates the better people are informed as to who to work with, or in this case who not to work with based on a poor day rate.

The rate is low, but I doubt if SS7 will entertain any counter offer. You could try them with an offer though. Don’t ask don’t get!
    I feel you’d be better to scout around other UK companies or agencies and see what they come up with before accepting the type of offer OI have made you. It’s busy right now so someone should snap you up with the experience you have.